New, Heavily-Mutated Covid Variant Identified In Africa, Called “A Big Jump In Evolution” squib

The U.K. added six African countries to its travel quarantine list on Thursday after a new, potentially more-transmissible variant of Covid-19 was identified there. Those countries are: South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Lesotho and Eswatini, according to the BBC. Twenty-two positive cases of the variant, currently being called B.1.1.529, have been recorded in South Africa, […]
Continue reading on Deadline...